News and Jobs Website

ICC nominates 9 Cricketers for the player of the tournament.


The 9-member shortlist for the Player of the Tournament for the ongoing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 has now been revealed, with the fans getting the chance to vote for the winner.

The T20 World Cup in Australia has seen some stellar performances from players and teams alike, with many contests going down to the wire. After a roller-coaster ride, we finally have the two finalists, with Pakistan and England reaching the grand finale which will be played on November 13 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Nine exceptional performers have been nominated for the Player of the Tournament shortlist, with all of them impressing and winning matches for their sides. Players from England and Pakistan dominate the shortlist, with three nominees from the Three Lions while two make the cut from the Men in Green.

Two players from India and one each from Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka also make the list of nominees, with the fans getting the chance to vote and decide the winner.

Here we take a look at a list of the 9 nominees and revisit their performances in the tournament so far, to help you decide upon the eventual winner.

Virat Kohli (India), Suryakumar Yadav (India), Shadab Khan (Pakistan), Shaheen Afridi (Pakistan), Sam Curran (England), Jos Buttler (England), Alex Hales (England), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka).

Here are the ICC’s nominations for the player of the tournament award.


Who should get this award?


1) Virat Kohli – India


2) Suryakumar Yadav – India


3) Shadab Khan – Pakistan


4) Wanindu Hasaranga – Srilanka


5) Sam Curran – England


6) Alex Hales – England


7) Jos Butler – England


8) Sikandar Raza – Zimbabwe


9) Shaheen Shah Afridi – Pakistan

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap